Catholic parent-to-parent on raising kids Catholic

Click here to read my cover story in the April U.S. Catholic, “Show & tell: Six ways to teach your children the faith.”  I contacted a bunch of fellow parents who were kind enough to explain their own methods for raising kids Catholic (straight from the trenches of Catholic parenting).  To share what works in your own family–or what your parents did to share their faith with you–click on the title of this post, which will bring you to the comment page.

One Response

  1. It’s such a sticky situation because you have to walk the line between instilling faith and values, and allowing them to make their own decisions based on their own observations of the world.

    My parents raised me according to their faith and when I was old enough to make up my own mind they let me do just that.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,048 other followers

